Blasphemy: The Band & The Book

The band Blasphemy is a black metal group that released their first demo in 1989, entitled “Blood Upon The Altar.” They originally grouped together though in 1984, and are from Branbury, Canada. They toured with a label called Wild Rags in the United States, but eventually separated from the company over issues to do with payment, namely, and naturally being, not enough. Their debut album came out also in 1989, and was titled Fallen Angel of Doom. The most interesting thing about the band itself, are their members. In the past, band members that have split off from the group were named, Ace Gestapo Necrosleezer and Vaginal Commands on bass, Black Priest of 7 Satanic Rituals on guitars, and The Traditional Sodomizer of the Goddess of Perversity on guitars as well. The current band member line up is Nocturnal Grave Desecrator and Black Winds on vocals, Bestial Saviour of the Undead Legions on bass, Caller of the Storms on guitars, Deathlord of Abomination and War Apocalypse also on guitars, and  Three Black Hearts of Damnation and Impurity on drums. Their most recent album came out in 1993 titled “Gods of War.”

The novel Blasphemy is a sci-fi drama mystery novel, written by Douglas Preston. In the novel, the world’s largest “supercollider” –a high energy particle accelerator, is constructed in Red Mesa, Arizona, in order to help scientists investigate and unlock the mystery behind the Big Bang Theory. The team of scientists uncover a major secret that they decide is necessary to hide from the whole world. Meanwhile, an ex-CIA agent, Wyman Ford, tries to get into their little group in order to learn what’s going on. The book coincides with the storyline and events that take place in The Codex and Tyrannosaur Canyon, also by Douglas Preston.

Did you find this article useful?

0 out of 0 found this useful